Best teams and players Cricket IPL: who will win in 2023?

One of the most prestigious competitions in India is the Cricket Indian Premier League. Every year since 2008, millions of people have been watching it, desperately rooting for their favorite team of players. Many are in awe of the players, considering them folk heroes and there is some truth in it. Because sportsmen bring glory to their family, city, region, club, and country.

Let’s find out who won last season, which players are the strongest, and who will probably take the gold this year. We’ll tell you all the details next.

Who has won in previous IPL seasons

Season Final
Winner Winning margin Runner-up
2008 Rajasthan Royals Won by 3 wickets Chennai Super Kings
2009 Deccan Chargers Victory by 6 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Chennai Super Kings Triumph by 22 runs Mumbai Indians
2011 CSK Victory by 58 runs Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Won by 5 wickets Chennai Super Kings
2013 MI Victory by 23 runs Chennai Super Kings
2014 KKR Triumph by 3 wickets Punjab Kings
2015 Mumbai Indians Set by 41 runs Chennai Super Kings
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Victory by 8 runs RCB
2017 Mumbai Indians Success by 1 run Rising Pune Supergiant
2018 Chennai Super Kings Victory by 8 wickets Sunrisers Hyderabad
2019 MI Triumph by 1 run Chennai Super Kings
2020 MI Success by 5 wickets Delhi Capitals
2021 Chennai Super Kings Set by 27 runs Kolkata Knight Riders
2022 Gujarat Titans Success by 7 wickets Rajasthan Royals


Best Players in Cricket Indian Premier-League

In 14 years, the Indian premier league has own top players in the history of cricket. Some of them are still playing today, reaching new heights in T20. Here are the top 5 of them.

  • Virat Kohli;
  • Rohit Sharma;
  • Suresh Raina;
  • David Warner;
  • Chris Gayle.

Some of them have now retired from playing cricket. But they have made a significant contribution to the development of the sport in their country. Some have gone into coaching to pass on their skills to a new generation, who will no doubt also add victories and records to teams.

Cricket Indian Premier League 2023 prediction

Hot game coming up in a year, but we can already tell, who will make the playoffs. There are four strong teams: CSK, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, and last season’s winners Gujarat Titans. Whether GT can repeat its success again? They have a strong enough lineup, and they can take the top spot again.

Also, don’t overlook the five-time champion Mumbai Indians. They won in 2020 and are already sitting on the bench. Perhaps this year will be a pivotal year to give the former champion a chance. This is a good squad that honors the tradition of cricket.

It’s also very interesting to watch the RR. The lineup has changed a lot, but there are some strong points there.

Cricket is a sport where one game decides everything, so it’s hard to make a definite guess. But we’ll keep an eye on the news.