Sun Risers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team squad and Analysis: Sunrisers Hyderabad, the winner of IPL 2016, is once again ready to steal the show. The Sunrisers has been one of the most consistent sides in the tournament over the past four years and their game plan thinks tank consists of huge names like Tom Moody, VVS Laxman, and Muttiah Muralitharan have once again managed to form an all-rounded team. David Warner has successfully lead this team to the tournament title in the year 2016 and they are all set to repeat that magic again. SRH has managed to retain their core set of players and used RTM card quite well to retain Shikhar Dhawan, Deepak Hooda, and Rashid Khan.

IPL SRH team 2019 players list is placed here. The Sunrisers Hyderabad will hope they can take some of the form they had shown in the 2016 edition of the Indian Premier League, which they had won under the stewardship of David Warner and Tom Moody. And the good news is that after missing out of the competition last season, Warner is back into the set-up and retained by the team yet again. Sunrisers Hyderabad team 2019 players list is placed below.

Among those who have been released by Hyderabad before the IPL auction that will be held later in December, 2018, are the likes of Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal, Wriddhiman Saha and Bipul Sharma from India, which makes for a lot of sense given their performance hasn’t been worthy of T20 cricket in recent times.

Also getting the axe are England seamer Chris Jordan, all-rounder and hard-hitter Carlos Brathwaite, England opener Alex Hales and Bangladeshi spinner Mehdi Hasan which could be down to how the side has gone with their trades going into this IPL auction.

Retained Players of Sunrisers Hyderabad:

David Warner 12,00,00,000

Bhuvneshwar Kumar 8,50,00,000

Sunrisers Hyderabad has retained the Team’s Captain David Warner and it’s Key bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar. The high rated performance of Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the India Vs South Africa Series recently has made him the Top desired bowler in the 11th season of IPL. It will be interesting to see him bowl for Sunrisers Hyderabad this season again. On the other hand, Sunrisers has played its card and kept trust on its captain David Warner. A total of 12 cr was paid to retain him in the team making him the most expensive player of Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 11.

Complete Sunrisers Hyderabad Team squad for IPL 2018 (25 players)

David Warner Batsman ₹12,00,00,000
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler ₹8,50,00,000
Manish Pandey Batsman ₹11,00,00,000
Rashid Khan Arman Bowler ₹9,00,00,000
Shikhar Dhawan Batsman ₹5,20,00,000
Wriddhiman Saha Wicket Keeper ₹5,00,00,000
Siddarth Kaul Bowler ₹3,80,00,000
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder ₹3,60,00,000
Syed Khaleel Ahmed Bowler ₹3,00,00,000
Sandeep Sharma Bowler ₹3,00,00,000
Kane Williamson Batsman ₹3,00,00,000
Carlos Brathwaite All-Rounder ₹2,00,00,000
Shakib Al Hasan All-Rounder ₹2,00,00,000
Yusuf Pathan All-Rounder ₹1,90,00,000
Shreevats Goswami Wicket Keeper ₹1,00,00,000
Mohammad Nabi All-Rounder ₹1,00,00,000
Chris Jordan All-Rounder ₹1,00,00,000
Basil Thampi Bowler ₹95,00,000
Billy Stanlake Batsman ₹50,00,000
T Natarajan Bowler ₹40,00,000
Sachin Baby Batsman ₹20,00,000
Bipul Sharma All-Rounder ₹20,00,000
Syed Mehdi Hasan All-Rounder ₹20,00,000
Ricky Bhui Batsman ₹20,00,000
Tanmay Agarwal Batsman ₹20,00,000

Sunrisers Hyderabad Coach: Tom Moody

Sunrisers Hyderabad Captain: David Warner

Sunrisers Hyderabad Roster 2019

Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
Martin Guptill Yusuf Pathan Rashid Khan
W Saha (wk) Shakib Al Hasan S Nadeem
J Bairstow (wk) Mohammad Nabi Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Kane Williamson Abhishek Sharma Sandeep Sharma
David Warner Vijay Shankar T Natarajan
Manish Pandey Siddarth Kaul
Deepak Hooda Khaleel Ahmed
Ricky Bhui Billy Stanlake
S Goswami (wk) Basil Thampi


Sunrisers Strength lies in both their batting and bowling with a star-studded battling lineup like Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner, Wriddhiman Saha, Manish Panday, Deepak Hooda, Carlos Braithwaite, Kane Williamson, Yusuf Pathan, the SRH squad can perform wonders on their good day.

While their bowling department also comprises of some good names. The pace arsenal is led by Bhuvneshwar Kumar and includes Sandeep Sharma, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Siddharth Kaul, Syed Khaleel Ahmed and Billy Stanlake and they are just the mainstream bowlers there are also all-rounders like Braithwaite and Jordan.


Sunrisers Hyderabad has a problem of plenty with the provision to play only four overseas players. Sunrisers have as many as eight overseas players in their squad and with Warner being the captain and Rashid being the face of the spin department, SRH is left with the stipulation to play just two more overseas players.

Will Sunrisers Hyderabad win IPL 2018 Title? (Vote Now)

Overall, the side looks good with a high build batting line-up and a sleeky bowling side. The Winners of IPL 2016 has shown great potential every time. This team, if managed properly and the resources being used carefully, has the power to put its opponents under pressure to be the winner of IPL 2018.