The 2019 Cricket World Cup takes place in England and Wales from late May to mid-July – and England go into the tournament among the favourites. Eoin Morgan’s side will begin their search for a World Cup against South Africa on May 30 in a round-robin format that will see them play every other team once.

England Team will start its campaign against South Africa on May 30 in Oval as the first match of the 2019 World Cup. Eoin Morgan will lead England team in the Mega event, England is the most favorite team of this Flagship event.

Here is all you need to know about the England’s World Cup challenge.

England Can Take the high advantage of playing on the home ground and this is the biggest reason

England Cricket Team Schedule For World Cup 2019

Date Match Venue
Thursday, May 30, 2019 V South Africa London
Monday, June 03, 2019 V Pakistan Nottingham
Saturday, June 08, 2019 V Bangladesh Cardiff
Friday, June 14, 2019 V West Indies Southampton
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 V Afghanistan Manchester
Friday, June 21, 2019 V Sri Lanka Leeds
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 V Australia London
Sunday, June 30, 2019 V India Birmingham
Wednesday, July 03, 2019 V New Zealand Chester-le-Street

Click here For the Full ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

ICC World Cup 2019 England Team Fixtures By Venue

ICC_World_Cup_Schedule_2019 Venues

England Cricket Team Logo

England Cricket Team Logo

England Cricket Team Logo

England Cricket Team Sponsor Partners For  2019 ICC Cricket World Cup



Q) Who Are The England Cricket Team Sponsor Partners?

NatWest is the Principal Partner of the England and Wales Cricket Board. In 2017, they launched their ‘Cricket Has No Boundaries’ campaign designed to showcase and celebrate the diversity and breadth of modern cricket in the UK, support the ECB’s aim for a game for everyone and mirror the bank’s own commitment to diversity and inclusion.

England Cricket Team Captain for world cup 2019

Q)Who is the captain of England Cricket Team in 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup?

Eoin Morgan

Eoin Morgan

Eoin Joseph Gerard Morgan (born 10 September 1986) is an Irish cricketer who captains the England cricket team in limited overs cricket. A left-handed batsman, he plays county cricket for Middlesex and has played for England’s Test, ODI, and T20I teams.

He will be leading England Cricket Team in 2019 world cup.

 England Cricket Team Coach For world cup 2019

England Cricket Team Coach

Who Is The Coach Of England Cricket Team For Cricket World Cup 2019?

Trevor Bayliss (Head Coach)

Duncan Fletcher is the longest-serving coach, having held the role for eight years, and Peter Moores is the only man to have held the position twice. The current coach is Trevor Bayliss, who was appointed in 2015 but has announced that he will leave when his contract runs out in 2019.

England Cricket Team Player List for World Cup 2019

England Team Squad For ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

England Cricket Board have announced the squad for ICC World Cup 2019 to be held in the country from 30 May. However the announced squad is preliminary roster and upto 23rd May, teams can make changes to their world cup squads. Jofra Archer is not included in the English team but he’s been selected in 17-man squad for next month’s Ireland and Pakistan ODI series.

ICC World Cup 2019 England Final Squad & Team List Announced CWC19

  • Eoin Morgan (c)
  • Moeen Ali
  • Jonny Bairstow (wk)
  • Jos Buttler (VC&wk)
  • Tom Curran
  • Joe Denly
  • Alex Hales
  • Liam Plunkett
  • Adil Rashid
  • Joe Root
  • Jason Roy
  • Ben Stokes
  • David Willey
  • Chris Woakes
  • Mark Wood

Read More About Every Player In Depth: England Cricket Team Playing XI Squad

England Cricket Team Jersey – Buy Online

England Jersey

England players sport a unique ID number on their shirts just below the three-lion crest. This represents their spot in the chronological list of players to appear for England at Test and One-Day International level – as researched by England scorer and statistician Malcolm Ashton.

England Past World Cup Journeys:

In 1975 England lost in the semi-final, In 1979 England again lost in Final against West Indies. In 1983 England reached semi-finals. In 1987 and 1992, England had a runner up. After 1992, world cup England hardly qualified to quarterfinals once in 1996.

In world cup 2019, England has a very balanced team and advantages of home soil; they are committed to being a champion in this big event.

England Cricket Team Images, Wallpapers, Photos



australia Cricket Team Schedule

Cricket World Cup Quotes



Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup