Listen Cricket world cup 2019 Commentary on All India Radio

Cricket Fans of India Enjoy the Audio Ball By Ball Radio Commentary of the Cricket world cup 2019 Games on All India Radio network. Sports Flashes, the multi-sports app, which runs a 24-hour sports radio channel, has picked up the global audio broadcast rights of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, scheduled to be played in England between May 30 – July 14, next year.

Sports Flashes has acquired the rights from the UAE based Channel 2 Group to broadcast, promote and distribute audio content, which includes live feed as well as other content.

All India Radio will be broadcast the All India Matches of ICC world cup 2019 along with Semi-Final and final games coverage on their radio network with Hindi, English Commentary.

List of Cricket World cup 2019 Matches to Be Broadcast by All India Radio

As per News, All the India Matches of Cricket world cup 2019 and Two Semi-Final Games and A Grand Final Match Ball By Ball Audio Commentary will be available on All India Radio network.

Virat Kohli and Co. of India Cricket team first to Face South Africa on 5th June 2019 While Next on Australia on 9th June. A Most Awaited Match of the Year Between the Two Asian Giants Match of India vs Pakistan to be broadcast on All India Radio on 16th June. Every cricket fans around the world are waiting to watch this Blockbuster Game of IND vs PAK World cup 2019. So this is the best option to listen to the ball by a ball running commentary of India vs Pakistan Cricket Match.

Date Time (IST) Match Venue
5th June 2019 15:00 India vs South Africa Rose Bowl, Southampton
9th June 2019 15:00 India vs Australia The Oval, London
13th June 2019 15:00 India vs New Zealand Trent Bridge, Nottingham
16th June 2019 15:00 India vs Pakistan Old Trafford, Manchester
22nd June 2019 15:00 India vs Afghanistan Rose Bowl, Southampton
27th June 2019 15:00 India vs West Indies Old Trafford, Manchester
30th June 2019 15:00 India vs England Edgbaston, Birmingham
2nd July 2019 15:00 India vs Bangladesh Edgbaston, Birmingham
6th July 2019 15:00 India vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds

As per Wiki

All India Radio (AIR) is officially known since 1956 as Akasha Vani (“Voice from the Sky”) is one of the popular national public radio broadcaster of India and is a division of Prasar Bharati. It was established in 1930. It is the sister service of Prasar Bharati’s Doordarshan, an Indian television broadcaster. Headquartered of this Radio Network in Akashvani Bhavan building in New Delhi, All India Radio is the largest radio network in the world, and one of the largest broadcasting organizations in the world in terms of the number of languages broadcast and the spectrum of socio-economic and cultural diversity it serves.

Frequency of All India Radio with Various Cities

Northern regional service
Agra 1530 Ajmer 603 Allahabad 1026
Almora 999 Barmer 1458 Bikaner 1395
Chairhara (Budgam) 1485 Srinagar 819 Srinagar 666
Delhi C (Vividh Bharti) 1368 Delhi D (Yuv-vani) 1017 Delhi (National Channel) 1215
Diskit 1602 Faizabad 1485 Gorakhpur 909
Jaipur A 1476 Jalandhar A 837 Jalandhar B 702
Jammu A 990 Jodhpur A 531 Kalpa (Kinnaur) 1584
Kargil A 684 Kargil B 1584 Khalsi 1485
Kota 1413 Kupwara 1350 Leh 1053
Lucknow A 747 Lucknow C 1278 Mathura 1584
Najibabad 954 Naushera 1089 Nyoma 1485
Padam 1589 Pauri 1602 Pithoragarh 1602
Rampur 895 Rohtak 1143 Shimla 774
Budgam 1116 Budgam A 1224 Srinagar C 918
Tiesuru 1602 Udaipur 1125 Uttarkashi 1602
Varanasi A 1242 Sawai Madhopur 101.5 Raebareli 102.8
Northeast regional service
Agartala 1269 Guwahati A 729
Shillong 864 Imphal 822
Eastern regional service
Bhagalpur 1458, 1206 Chinsurah (Kolkata A, 1 MW) 594 & 1134 (Akashvani Maitree)
Cuttack A 972 Darbhanga 1296
Jamshedpur 1544 Kolkata A 657
Kolkata B 1008 Kolkata C (Vividh Bharati) 1323
Patna A 621 Ranchi A 549
Muzaffarpur A 100.1 MHz Muzaffarpur B 106.4 MHz
Kolkata (FM Rainbow) 107 Kolkata (FM Gold) 100.2
Kurseong 1440 kHz Siliguri 711 kHz
Santiniketan (Bolpur) 103.1 MHz
Western regional service
Ahmedabad A 846 Aurangabad 1521
Bhopal A 1593 Chhindwara 102.2 MHz
Chhatarpur 675 Gwalior 1386
Indore A 648 Jalgaon 963
Mumbai A 1044 Mumbai B (Asmita Marathi) 558
Mumbai C (Vividh Bharati) 1188 Nagpur A 585
Nagpur B (National Channel, 1 MW) 1566 Panaji A 1287
Panaji B (Vividh Bharati) 828 Pune A 792
Rajkot A 810 Ratnagiri 1143
Solapur 1602 Sangli 1251
Parbhani A 102.0
Mysore 100.06

DTH Service

Various Direct to Home Various DTH service is telecast this All India Radio network on their radio channels. AIR broadcasts various national and regional stations available to listen on DD Free Dish. The DTH signals can be received directly at homes using a small-sized dish receiver unit containing a dish antenna installed on a building’s rooftop or on a wall facing clear south and one indoors.

List of DTH channels


  • Vividh Bharati – Hindi Music Radio
  • AIR FM Rainbow India – Hindi & English Music Radio
  • News On AIR – Hindi & English News Radio
  • Raagam – Indian Classical Music Radio


  • AIR Agartala – Bengali & Kokborok
  • AIR Aizawl – Mizo
  • AIR Assamese
  • AIR Bangla
  • AIR Bhopal – Hindi & Urdu
  • AIR FM Gold Chennai – Tamil, Hindi & English
  • AIR FM Gold Delhi – Hindi
  • AIR FM Gold Mumbai – Hindi, Marathi & Gujarati
  • AIR FM Rainbow Bangalore – Kannada, Hindi & English
  • AIR FM Rainbow Chennai – Tamil & English
  • AIR FM Rainbow Kolkata – Bengali, Hindi & English
  • AIR FM Rainbow Mumbai – Hindi, English & Marathi
  • AIR Gujarati
  • AIR Hindi
  • AIR Imphal – Manipuri
  • AIR Itanagar – Nyishi, Hindi & English
  • AIR Jaipur – Hindi & Rajasthani
  • AIR Kannada
  • AIR Kohima – Nagamese, Hindi & English
  • AIR Lucknow – Hindi & Urdu
  • AIR Malayalam
  • AIR Marathi
  • AIR North East – Hindi & English
  • AIR Odia
  • AIR Patna – Hindi, Urdu & Bihari
  • AIR Punjabi
  • AIR Rohtak – Hindi & Haryanvi
  • AIR Shillong – Khasi, Hindi & English
  • AIR Shimla – Hindi & Himachali
  • AIR Tamil
  • AIR Telugu
  • AIR Urdu
  • AIR Varanasi – Hindi, Urdu & Bhojpuri
  • AIR Vijayawada – Telugu
  • Radio Kashmir Srinagar – Kashmiri, Urdu & Hindi

Also Read:

World Cup 2019 Schedule Time Table

World Cup 2019 Teams

Cricket World Cup 2019 Winner Prediction

# Cricket world cup Commentary 2019 # Cricket world cup 2019 Commentary # world cup 2019 Commentary

The Author

Vivek Kumar