IPL 2021 Team Captain List


IPL 2021 All 8 Teams, Captains List Performance in IPL 2020 all you need to know: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 player auctions dates were announced on Wednesday. According to a BCCI the auctions will take place on February 18 in Chennai.

1. MS Dhoni

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)- Captain

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, is a former Indian international cricketer who captained the Indian national team in limited-overs formats from 2007 to 2019 and in Test cricket from 2008 to 2014.
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Retain MS Dhoni in IPL 2021

2. Rohit Sharma

Mumbai Indians (MI)- Captain

Rohit Sharma is an Indian international cricketer who plays for Mumbai in domestic cricket and captains Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League as a right-handed batsman and an occasional right-arm off-break bowler. He is the vice-captain of the Indian national team in limited-overs formats.
Mumbai Indians (MI) Retain Rohit Sharma in IPL 2021

3. David Warner

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)- Captain

David Warner is an Australian international cricketer and a former cricketer of the Australian national team. A left-handed opening batsman, Warner is the first Australian cricketer in 132 years to be selected for a national team in any format without experience in first-class cricket.
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Retain David Warner in IPL 2021

4. Eoin Morgan

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – Captain

Eoin Morgan CBE is an Irish-born cricketer who captains the England cricket team in limited overs cricket and KKR in IPL T20. A left-handed batsman, he played for England’s Test, One Day International, and Twenty20 International teams.
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Retain Eoin Morgan in IPL 2021

5. Virat Kohli

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)- Captain

Virat Kohli is an Indian cricketer and the current captain of the India national team. A right-handed top-order batsman, Kohli is regarded as one of the best contemporary batsmen in the world. He plays for Royal Ch allengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League, and has been the team’s captain since 2013.
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Retain Virat Kohli in IPL 2021

6. Lokesh Rahul

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) – Captain

Lokesh Rahul, commonly known as KL Rahul, is an Indian international cricketer who plays for Karnataka in domestic cricket and captains Kings XI Punjab in the Indian Premier League. He is a right-handed batsman and a wicket-keeper.
Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Retain Lokesh Rahul in IPL 2021

7. Shreyas Iyer

Delhi Capitals (DC) – Captain

Shreyas Iyer is an Indian cricketer, who plays for India in international cricket, Mumbai in domestic cricket and captaining Delhi Capitals in the Indian Premier League. A right-handed top-order batsman, Iyer has played One Day Internationals and Twenty20 Internationals for the India national cricket team.

8. Sanju Samson

Rajasthan Royals (RR) – Captain

Sanju Samson is an Indian International cricketer. He is the captain of both Rajasthan Royals in Indian Premier League and the Kerala in domestic cricket. He was the Vice-captain of the India U-19 team for the 2014 Under 19 World Cup.

read about IPL 2021 Schdule, IPL 2021 Match List.

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :