ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 group and Fixtures: Teams List, Schedule and Matches

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 group stage format is a round-robin, where all ten teams play each other once, in a single group. This means a total of 45 matches will be played, with each team playing a total of nine matches. The top four teams from the group will progress to the knockout stage. A similar format was previously used in the 1992 Cricket World Cup.

Let’s Understand the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Groups Stage in details:

10 teams are going to participate in this cricket world cup, 2019 group. There will be only a single central group instead of 2 different groups as it used to be in previous seasons of 2019 cricket world cup. It means all the 10 teams will be in a single central group and each team will play with every other world cup team.

So, This season of world cup would be super fun as there would be a total of 45 matches to be played in this group stage before the finals (2 semi-finals and 1 final). The quarter-final stage has been now removed because there is only one single group in the tournament. And so, including the quarter-finals would have extended the schedule. So, there will be just semi-finals and final match after the group stage is over.

So this is a new ICC Cricket World cup 2019 Group matches approach adopted regarding the ICC cricket world cup 2019. We may see a similar format in the other ICC world cup events in the future.

Indian cricket team will start their 2019 Cricket World Cup campaign against team South Africa on June 5. Get the full schedule and venue list of 2019 Cricket World Cup here.

Cricket World Cup 2019 Points Table

Pos
Team
Pld W L T NR Pts NRR Qualification
1  England 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000 Advance to semi-finals
2  South Africa 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
3  India 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
4  Australia 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
5  New Zealand 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000 Eliminated
6  Pakistan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
7  Bangladesh 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
8  Sri Lanka 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
9  Afghanistan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
10  West Indies 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000

Cricket World Cup 2019 Group Wise teams

These are the 10 teams which are going to participate in this cricket world cup 2019 going to be held in England and Wales. The players are not yet announced for all these teams but I will write about the probable player list of all these 10 teams in a separate article.

2019 Cricket World Cup Group A Team

India

Australia

Bangladesh

England

West Indies

2019 Cricket World Cup Group B Team

Pakistan

South Africa

Afganistan

Sri Lanka

New Zealand

How Many Teams are in the 2019 Cricket World Cup?

There 10 Team Playing in 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup. Earlier Their Used to be a Group division and same was expected with this season that there would also be the Cricket World Cup 2019 group Division in the world cup format but surprisingly ICC came with the new format of the single pool to hike the adventure of the game and give each equal opportunity to win the tournament by beating every other team. So with this motive cricket world cup, 2019 group division is done only in a single pool.

Cricket World Cup 2019 Group Division

Cricket World Cup 2019 Group

Cricket World Cup 2019 Group Schedule, Matches Table List

Match No Date/Day Match Time (IST) Venue
1 30-May, Thu England vs South Africa 3:00 PM Kennington Oval, London
2 31-May, Fri West Indies vs Pakistan 3:00 PM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
3 1-June, Sat New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
4 1-June, Sat Afghanistan vs Australia 6:00 PM County Ground, Bristol
5 2-June, Sun South Africa vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM Kennington Oval, London
6 3-June, Mon England vs Pakistan 3:00 PM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
7 4-June, Tue Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
8 5-June, Wed South Africa vs India 3:00 PM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
9 5-June, Wed Bangladesh vs New Zealand 6:00 PM Kennington Oval, London
10 6-June, Thu Australia vs West Indies 3:00 PM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
11 7-June, Fri Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM County Ground, Bristol
12 8-June, Sat England vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
13 8-June, Sat Afghanistan vs New Zealand 6:00 PM The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
14 9-June, Sun India vs Australia 3:00 PM Kennington Oval, London
15 10-June, Mon South Africa vs West Indies 3:00 PM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
16 11-June, Tue Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM County Ground, Bristol
17 12-June, Wed Australia vs Pakistan 3:00 PM The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
18 13-June, Thu India vs New Zealand 3:00 PM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
19 14-June, Fri England vs West Indies 3:00 PM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
20 15-June, Sat Sri Lanka vs Australia 3:00 PM Kennington Oval, London
21 15-June, Sat South Africa vs Afghanistan 6:00 PM Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
22 16-June, Sun India vs Pakistan 3:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
23 17-June, Mon West Indies vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
24 18-June, Tue England vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
25 19-June, Wed New Zealand vs South Africa 3:00 PM Edgbaston, Birmingham
26 20-June, Thu Australia vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
27 21-June, Fri England vs Sri Lanka 3:00 PM Headingley, Leeds
28 22-June, Sat India vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
29 22-June, Sat West Indies vs New Zealand 6:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
30 23-June, Sun Pakistan vs South Africa 3:00 PM Lord’s, London
31 24-June, Mon Bangladesh vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
32 25-June, Tue England vs Australia 3:00 PM Lord’s, London
33 26-June, Wed New Zealand vs Pakistan 3:00 PM Edgbaston, Birmingham
34 27-June, Thu West Indies vs India 3:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
35 28-June, Fri Sri Lanka vs South Africa 3:00 PM Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
36 29-June, Sat Pakistan vs Afghanistan 3:00 PM Headingley, Leeds
37 29-June, Sat New Zealand vs Australia 6:00 PM Lord’s, London
38 30-June, Sun England vs India 3:00 PM Edgbaston, Birmingham
39 1-July, Mon Sri Lanka vs West Indies 3:00 PM Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
40 2-July, Tue Bangladesh vs India 3:00 PM Edgbaston, Birmingham
41 3-July, Wed England vs New Zealand 3:00 PM Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
42 4-July, Thu Afghanistan vs West Indies 3:00 PM Headingley, Leeds
43 5-July, Fri Pakistan vs Bangladesh 3:00 PM Lord’s, London
44 6-July, Sat Sri Lanka vs India 3:00 PM Headingley, Leeds
45 6-July, Sat Australia vs South Africa 6:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
46 9-July, Tue TBC vs TBC 1st Semifinal 3:00 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
47 11-July, Thu TBC vs TBC 2nd Semifinal 3:00 PM Edgbaston, Birmingham
48 14-July, Sun TBC vs TBC Final 3:00 PM Lord’s, London

Also Read:

Cricket World Cup 2019 All Team Jersey

Cricket World Cup 2019 Trophy

The Author

Shubham