CSK Players List for IPL 2021 – Chennai Super Kings Squad


Hey, are you looking for CSK IPL 2021 Squad ? if yes, you are landed at the right place. Here we are gonna to describe you about the CSK player list 2021. IPL 2021 is one of the most popular tournaments of cricket in the whole world as you can see players of different countries playing in the Indian Premier League. 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are the most successful team in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Under MS Dhoni’s captaincy, while CSK have won three IPL Titles, they finished as runner-up four times. Last year, the team had made a comeback in the league after a two-year ban and ended up winning the title.

Chennai Super Kings ( CSK ) is one of the most popular teams of IPL. CSK have not performed well in the IPL 2020 & can’t even manage to qualify for the playoffs for IPL season 13, which led it’s fans to feel sad for CSK whereas on the other hand RCB performed well in IPL Season 13.

This year CSK seems to have a breaking on paper squad for Indian Premier League 2021 Season 14. CSK is one of the competitive teams in IPL and mainly against Mumbai Indians from the last few years. Whereas the performance of Chennai Super Kings team was far lower than expectations of their fans in the IPL 2020.

The on paper Squad of Chennai Super Kings seems to be a good one. Let us consider the Strength and Weakness of CSK for IPL 2021. Undoubtedly the top most strength of CSK is MS Dhoni, the player who is the backbone of the Chennai Super Kings team. On the other hand the main weakness of the CSK team is the loop holes in their fielding unit as most of their players are in their 30s which results in the most lower level fielding as compared to other teams of IPL.

Chennai Super Kings ( CSK )Retained Players IPL 2021

CSK Retained Players IPL 2021
Ambati Rayudu,Ruturaj Gaikwad,KM Asif,MS Dhoni (c & wk),Shane Watson,Lungi Ngidi,Shardul Thakur,Sam Curran,Faf du Plessis,Ravindra Jadeja,N Jagadeesan,Imran Tahir,Deepak Chahar,Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore,Mitchell Santner,Karn Sharma,Josh Hazlewood,Monu Kumar

Chennai Super Kings ( CSK ) Released Players in IPL 2021 Auction

CSK Released Players IPL 2021
Murali Vijay,Harbhajan Singh,Piyush Chawla,Monu Kumar,Kedar Jadhav,Shane Watson (retired)

CSK Players List IPL 2021 / CSK Squad 2021

Player TypeCSK Players List 2020
BatsmenMS Dhoni (wk), Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis,N Jagadeesan (wk), M Vijay, Rituraj Gaikwad
All-roundersDwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Mitchell Santner, Monu Singh, Sam Curran
SpinnersImran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore
Fast bowlersLungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, KM Asif, Josh Hazlewood
This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :